Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > 3D Flying!
Reload this Page >

Which one Arghhhhhh!!!!

Community
Search
Notices
3D Flying! Our 3D flying forum is the ultimate resource for 3D flyers. Also discuss the latest in "4D" flying!

Which one Arghhhhhh!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 05-13-2007, 06:45 PM
JamieKerr

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Which one Arghhhhhh!!!!

Hi guys. im fairly new to rc planes not rc as a hole. I have used a 2ch hobby zone pill of junk and im wanting to go 3D. I have looked at these becuase i live in the uk and the prizes are about as high as i would go ok, E-Flite Tribute 3D, Ultimate 3D. Ultimate FX 3D, YAK 54F 3D. which of these would you guys recommend im looking torwards the tribute because of price/style thx Jk all help is appreciated.

Jk
Old 05-13-2007, 07:19 PM
rzarikian

Default RE: Which one Arghhhhhh!!!!

in the flat out profile you don´t get any lift so you whould benefit from a biplane like the ultimate since it will perform slower maneuvers much easier. I say go with the ultimate.
Old 05-14-2007, 03:12 AM
AKFireMedic
My Feedback: (2)

Hmmm, honestly, I would recommend a high wing trainer plane with ailerons first. Then, when you are VERY comfortable with that one go for a plane capable of 3D.
Old 05-14-2007, 04:22 AM
JamieKerr

Yea i see what your saying AKFireMedic but, i have a rc helicopter and seem to be pritty good with that and i feel confortable with most rc's. Where i live in the uk my house has a reasonable size garden but not really big enough for a full rc plane but i think 3D Dosent need as bigger space plus, love 3d and i want a challege. Plus money is a key factor with me at the mo. So i dont think i will be easy to change my mind from a 3d plane now. Thanks for your help so far, i see what you are saying rzarikian it would probally make more sense especially it probally being my first 3d plane.
Jk
Old 05-14-2007, 04:28 AM
JamieKerr

or the Great Planes Cap 580 flatout its alot cheaper but??
Thanks jk