Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > E-Flite Helicopters
Reload this Page >

i need help deciding between a cx2 and a cp

Community
Search
Notices
E-Flite Helicopters Discuss the line of E-Flite mini and micro helis including the Blade CP, CP Pro, Blade CX, etc

i need help deciding between a cx2 and a cp

Search this Thread

Old 03-17-2008, 08:02 PM
getsideways

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default i need help deciding between a cx2 and a cp

hey there,
i am new to helis but not rc. i have been looking at buying a cx2 but i have also been considering a blade cp. i have been messing around on real flight g4 with the coaxel heli that is on there and i can fly that pretty well. i would like to eventually fly 3d, so that is why i am considering the cp. do you guys think it will be to hard jumping straight to the cp? thanks for your help
Old 03-17-2008, 08:10 PM
bigbore

Default RE: i need help deciding between a cx2 and a cp

Having owned both I couldn't. Most people are like me, they couldn't fly the blade right away. I would start with the CX, when you are really good then move up.

My opinion.
Old 03-17-2008, 08:22 PM
evdreamer

My opinion is that the stock Blade CP doesn't have enough power for 3D. If you want to do 3D with that helicopter you most likely will need a brushless motor. But that is an expensive upgrade. It is a nice helicopter to learn how to set up CP helicopters and get practice hovering. I personally liked starting with the CX. It taught me how to hover in all four positions and build my confidence up. I also learned the basics of simple flight for figure eights and flying backwards. Then people seemed to go to fixed pitch right after that. I just jumped to the CP helicopters. It wasn't an easy ride, but I had no idea about fixed pitch helicopters. Then for the 3D part of that I would recommend the E-Sky series or B400. They are the cheaper entry level CP helicopters that have great reviews.
Old 03-17-2008, 10:39 PM
Skarn