Notices
Scratch Building, Aircraft Design, 3D/CAD If you are starting/building a project from scratch or want to discuss design, CAD or even share 3D design images this is the place. Q&A's.

Help please

Old 03-23-2008, 01:44 AM
iceyflyer
My Feedback: (4)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help please

Hey all im looking to design/attempt to build an extra 260 or 300 50-100cc not sure which yet but im having some problems in the design stage so i was wondering if anyone here has any experince design somthing on this scale. if so please post what u have design or built and what program you used. i would like to attempt the entire thing in solidworks but i have some knowledge in autocad if needed.
Old 03-23-2008, 12:10 PM
marwen1
My Feedback: (6)

Default RE: Help please

I am presently working on a TR260

how can we help?

marwen1
Old 03-23-2008, 01:22 PM
iceyflyer

well the part im having trouble with is the wings more particualr the airfoil.....not really sure on how to go about designing one or where to get a pre made/sketched one so like a dwf or dwg file im guessing.
Old 03-23-2008, 02:31 PM
CoosBayLumber
My Feedback: (1)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Used to be someone offering Autocad plans and parts for such in one of the links to plans noted above. I would think it a good idea to base your work off one of these, than to start out raw as mentioned.

Is simple to resize the plans drawn in Acad, tnat then use that airfoil, with adjustments. Then revise to suit your needs.

Wm.
Old 03-23-2008, 02:59 PM
iceyflyer

coos thats what i was looking to do but i found all extra plans or files iwere of .40-.60 size planes and i know from building both sizes that the design is far different . how ever if there is a place that offers larger scale planes (25%+) that i would like to have a look at

Alax
Old 03-23-2008, 04:02 PM
marwen1

iceflyer: R U saying that the foil for the same plame is a different shapw for the different motor sizes?

marwen1
Old 03-23-2008, 04:38 PM