Community
Search
Notices
RC Warbirds and Warplanes Discuss rc warbirds and warplanes in this forum.

Ziroli F8F

Search this Thread

Old 05-27-2008, 05:45 AM
JL636
My Feedback: (79)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Ziroli F8F

Just purchased a short kit from Lazar Lizard and now have the plans from Ziroli. Being as this is my first attempt at this type of build, do I need anything else. I have been in the hobby 35 years and figured its time to build my "dream plane". I have built many kits, everything thing from bipes to P 40's but thats what they were...kits. Complete with plans, wood and instructions. I don't care how long it takes or the expense ( don't tell my wife!) I want it done right. I've sent for documentation and some of Dave Platt's videos and won't start until I've got a direction and goal. Thanks Joe
Old 05-27-2008, 09:21 AM
Evil_Merlin
My Feedback: (13)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Ziroli F8F

Good luck. Your first plan build is always an exersise in frustration, learning and enlightenment.

Take it slow, take it easy and you should be fine. While the Ziroli plans are never the easiest to build from, they are not all that difficult, especially with the Ziroli fuse crutch.
Old 05-27-2008, 10:01 AM
JeffH
My Feedback: (43)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

make sure you have all of the hardware, ie engine, servos, fuel tank, and at least a close represenative of your batteries. It makes it alot easier to feel and fondle things as you assemble the structures to make sure it will fit. Believe me, it is awful to find out that the batteries you had planned simply will not fit in the hole you had in mind.