Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Boats > Speed - Electric
Reload this Page >

Aquacraft Mini Rio

Community
Search
Notices
Speed - Electric For all your electric boating needs.

Aquacraft Mini Rio

Search this Thread

Old 08-23-2008, 12:17 PM
mr. ilikehelp

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Aquacraft Mini Rio

im new to speed boats never had one only aiboats and was wondering if this boat is better than the reefracer for things like upgrades speed handiliing ect
Old 08-23-2008, 12:36 PM
Reyzo14

The mini rio is better handling, and more upgrtadeable too. In my opinion, it's also cooler looking.

Schwenzo
Old 08-23-2008, 03:21 PM
Basstronics
My Feedback: (2)

I have both and the MR is the way to go without a doubt.
Old 08-23-2008, 06:15 PM
mr. ilikehelp

ok thanks iv just got one questio n i was wondering ho wthe surface drive on this boat makes it go faster than the reefracers underwater
Old 08-23-2008, 07:31 PM
Wheelnut
My Feedback: (81)

ORIGINAL: Reyzo14

The mini rio is better handling, and more upgrtadeable too. In my opinion, it's also cooler looking.

Schwenzo
Ditto
Old 08-23-2008, 09:58 PM
Basstronics

That and the hull design. The rr2's design makes it suck down in the water. The MR skips across the top.

You will be seriously disappointed with the RR2. Its a real good boat for a kid or the wife/girlfriend/woman/lady friend or man thats not into RC stuff.
Old 08-24-2008, 11:35 AM
mr. ilikehelp

ok wel i think im gonna get the mini rio if i get a boat thanks
Old 08-24-2008, 12:05 PM
jherbz

OK now it doesn't work at all, I wish I could get some answers but there is no phone # available for Aquacraft and the hobby store said "you took it out of the box it's your problem now". Nice, don't think I'll be shopping there any more, I guess that's what I get for shopping at a chain store. By the way it was Hobby Town USA! Any one have the # for customer service?
Old 08-24-2008, 12:17 PM
Basstronics

E-mail: [email protected]
Web Site: http://www.aquacraftmodels.com/