Notices
RC 1/8th Scale Buggies Discuss the ever popular category of 1/8th scale rc buggies in this forum!

New Buggy Where to Start !!

Old 10-18-2008, 09:23 AM
gerry37

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New Buggy Where to Start !!

Gday there folks ,I am new to rc nitro and need some advice on a choice of buggy , I can drive rc ok and am mechanicaly minded so I could build , i have had advice to buy a RTR
but I want a buggy that is very competitive and that I could build up or add to later with a better engine exaust ect.
The local guy recomended a habao ST but i have been all over the net and am thinking maybe a losi 8ight or a hot boddies buggy.
would probably prefer a top notch RTR thats upgradable later.
Would appreciate any help ,we can get most rc cars in aussie but if not thats what the internet is for cheers Gerry.
Old 10-18-2008, 09:31 AM
For_The_Win

Default RE: New Buggy Where to Start !!

ORIGINAL: gerry37

Gday there folks ,I am new to rc nitro and need some advice on a choice of buggy , I can drive rc ok and am mechanicaly minded so I could build , i have had advice to buy a RTR
but I want a buggy that is very competitive and that I could build up or add to later with a better engine exaust ect.
The local guy recomended a habao ST but i have been all over the net and am thinking maybe a losi 8ight or a hot boddies buggy.
would probably prefer a top notch RTR thats upgradable later.
Would appreciate any help ,we can get most rc cars in aussie but if not thats what the internet is for cheers Gerry.
Umm.. Think your probably wanting one of these... The Team Associated Rc8, Hot Bodies D8 or the Lighting 2 pro evo, Ofna Hyper 8.5 and the Losi 8ight 2.0

Those are the best there is in my opion..
Old 10-18-2008, 09:32 AM
46u
My Feedback: (3)