Notices
RC Nitro Stadium Trucks Discuss all aspects of rc nitro stadium trucks here

How's the Traxxas Jato 3.3

Search this Thread

Old 10-11-2008, 07:38 PM
samguan

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Default How's the Traxxas Jato 3.3

I saw them on sale at my local hobby store and the price is very attracting... What do you guys think about this stadium truck. I only thing that I don't like is that it is 2WD, maybe they designed it like this........ I'm still new to Nitros, I have 2 Losi trucks, 1 Tamiya Touring cars and want to get into Nitro... Any suggestions?? All I like is off-road cars...
Old 10-11-2008, 09:07 PM
125cchyperman

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: How's the Traxxas Jato 3.3

if you want to go fast in straight line speeds then yeah it's fine..... But if you wanna race on a dirt track like in the stadium truck class at your local race track then noooo.... I would buy a Team Losi or a Team Associated before a Jato..... but as said if you wanna go fast in a straight line then yeah it's fine, but if you wanna add in turns on a dirt track then go with Team Losi or Team AE
Old 10-12-2008, 05:11 PM
IloveMYxt2

Like stated above. Its fun if you wanna go in a straight line and not turn. Once the thing gets up to speed, you cant turn it and its very unstable. Also definitely not a basher. My personal advice is to stay away from it. 2 wheel drive, 1/10 scale, too fast, and no control.

Old 10-12-2008, 06:16 PM
Chris_RC

Better off getting a nitro 4-tec. Both are Traxxas so you know they cant turn but the 4tec will be more stable.
Old 10-12-2008, 06:53 PM
JatoGuy

Only advice from above that is legit is that if you want to race it, its not for you, and that its fast in straight lines. The truck is very stable at all speeds and soaks up rough terrain with impressive shock travel. Its very tough despite what those who dont have them like to say. As a basher there isnt another truck that IMO has the performance and fun range the Jato has.