Search
Notices

Any fliers near Cheyenne WY?

Search this Thread

Old 11-20-2008, 09:14 PM
wickedsprint

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Any fliers near Cheyenne WY?

Hello, first post here, I am just starting out and picked up a 50 titan kit, I otherwise have minimal experience with helis, being a CX2 and a blade CP Pro which I can only hover on nice days..but I miss the smell of glow fuel from my youth and racing RC10GTs. I'd love it if someone local could give the copter a once over when I have it together. No local hobby shops for around 60 miles or so. I still have to source some tools and radio/gear etc..still in the infancy stage. -Tony
Old 11-21-2008, 04:17 PM
BarracudaHockey
My Feedback: (11)

Received 351 Likes on 281 Posts
Default RE: Any fliers near Cheyenne WY?

This may help a little http://www.rcuniverse.com/magazine/a...article_id=836

Also try http://www.pilotlocator.net
Old 11-22-2008, 09:02 PM
RACER7696
My Feedback: (3)

Hello, Ihope you can find some local help,However if you really want to give this a shot and you want to be really good at it than you must considder , actually you must get a simulator.You will learn at qudruple the speed of someone not usuing it and it will save you at least a thousand dollars through the life of the titan. I have g3 , I bought it because I could not nose in hover my first raptor 30 after 600 in crashes I bought the sim and have had great success. If I could do it all over again I would have bought the sim first.Going from a coaxial heli to a titan is not easy and a sim will make you way more successful.Also you need to look at it like this you will never out grow a sim, I used it to teach me how to fly now I am usuing it to learn 3d maneuvers.any way I hope you dont mid the advice.You picked an awesome heli the titan is just awesome I have one and love it you may want to consider the new TT redline 53h engine. Good luk
Old 11-24-2008, 04:48 PM
wickedsprint