Notices
RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

so why would i buy a nitro?

Search this Thread

Old 11-25-2008, 06:19 PM
MORNINGSTAR

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default so why would i buy a nitro?

as a newb, it seems like more trouble than its worth, 'specially with brushless motors.

so, im asking strait up, as a total newb dolt with no experience, looking for direction:

Why would i even consider a nitro vs electric monster truck?
Old 11-25-2008, 06:23 PM
Montana Mike
My Feedback: (1)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: so why would i buy a nitro?

Some people just enjoy the challenges of Nitro. They can both be as powerful as the other. I like nitro for the sound, smelland the challenge of working on them.
Old 11-25-2008, 06:40 PM
rcnitrohead

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Why do you ask? Go on youtube and get whatever you like. No one can tell you why you should buy one, you need to see what you like. The first time I saw a nitro running, I fell in love with it. Simple as that and I have always stuck with it since. Since you are assuming that nitro is more trouble than its worth, it is obvious that you are not seeing the simplest reason to consider nitro which is the realism whether that is the sound/smell/or mechanical aspect of it.

Tom.
Old 11-25-2008, 06:43 PM
Montana Mike

is that post to me or MORNINGSTAR? I totally agree with the sound, smell, and mechanical aspect of nitro. Electric seems like the easy way out to me... personally.
Old 11-25-2008, 06:53 PM
MORNINGSTAR

i mean, its not like im lookin for an easy way out, its just i like to bash.

an electric motor is simple. a nitro w/ carbs and glow plugs, not so much.

im not a real gear head, but the world to me is leggos, so its a bad thing to be more complicated.

i just assume, things that are more complicated, have more ways of failing and breaking.

and i want to abuse the hell out of it.