Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Painting, Detailing & Bodies
Reload this Page >

Can't seem to spray Faskolor without Diluting

Community
Search
Notices
RC Painting, Detailing & Bodies Discuss painting techniques, methods and materials. Also detailing and bodies

Can't seem to spray Faskolor without Diluting

Search this Thread

Old 04-11-2009, 07:34 PM
Ermax

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Can't seem to spray Faskolor without Diluting

I own a badger 150 it was the best airbrush i can possibly buy in stock at my local hobby shop, also I bought this indoor compressor that maxes out at 24 PSI, although if you are going for the top PSI on it doesn't last very long it's very small.

A friend of mine says he sprays Faskolor paints jus striaght out of the bottle without having to dilute it with water or alcohol.

I'm not very good at finding the right mixture so I would like to be able to spray the faskolor paint without diluting.

I then purchased a 5 gallon compressor with a max 130 PSI and man is it ever strong.

I set my PSI to 40 on my little guage before the airbrush because my friend said he sprays it at 30 and does not dilute and everything is perfect.

What tends to happen is the paint is too thick I guess and the airbrush isn't strong enough to pull it out through the straw that it sucks from.

I switch to a water bottle and it sprays great.

So I'm guessing it's too thick..

What am I doing wrong?

Since then I've asked my friend what kind of airbrush he has he says he uses faskolor airbrush I'm now wondering if I should change airbrush or is it something I can change with my current setup.
Old 04-11-2009, 08:27 PM
mortimersnerd

Default RE: Can't seem to spray Faskolor without Diluting