Community
Search
Notices
Traxxas Monster Truck forum Discuss the Traxxas T-Maxx, E-Maxx, Super-Maxx and all other Traxxas monster trucks in this forum. You may also optionally discuss them in our MT general discussion forum.

New guy here!

Search this Thread

Old 04-29-2009, 10:46 AM
IGOTSKILLZII

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New guy here!

Hi all, new guy here from Washington DC currently living in Waldorf MD. I am totally new at this RC thing and hope to find a home that would be comfortable where I can learn more about the cars and even maybe join up with a team. I have an uncle who introduced me to this hobby a few years back and I finally decided to go out and get one and i must admit I AM LOVING IT! He has about 7 or 8 cars/trucks 2 of them which goes 125mph. He also has a helicopter that's bad ass. Myself I bought the Jato 3.3 top speed 65mph which I love dearly. I look forward to being here and learning more. Feel free to hit me up anytime.

Me and a buddy are also trying to build or own dirt track. Wish us luck!!!!
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Mk25429.jpg
Views:	16
Size:	43.8 KB
ID:	1188947  
Old 04-29-2009, 07:12 PM
budha24

Default RE: New guy here!

Welcome to the forums and good luck with the track. Their are a coupe threads about backyard tracks in the general forum. You can do a search for them.
Old 05-01-2009, 11:51 AM
matts6887

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Welcome to the forums and hope u enjoy ur time here!!!.
Old 05-01-2009, 02:09 PM
jikkuria

i miss my jato...
Old 05-02-2009, 06:00 AM
Smiff 24

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Hello, & welcome to the forums!
You got a heck of a first car, that jato is insane fast. youll need a good wide track for that one(or at least I would)
Hope you find a good club or local track close by, thats lots more fun than just bashin alone.
Old 05-04-2009, 12:10 PM
txtruggy