Community
Search
Notices
Futaba Radios Direct support forum Ask any questions you may have about Futaba radios and product here and get answers direct from Futaba

multi-prop and more on a 12FG

Search this Thread

Old 06-12-2009, 06:43 AM
va3mw

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default multi-prop and more on a 12FG

I'm pretty new to mixing, groups and the advanced features of a 12FG (or just about any other receiver).

I got a plane that I'm setting up with 2 aileron channels and twin engines. So this is a 2 part question.

Igot the ailerons set up ok on 2 channels. And, I've got both motors on 1 channel, but I would like to change that to a Multiprop (on channel 3 Iguess for the first motor). If Iwant to run both motors off 2 channels, how do Iset that up with Multiprop? Icould not find anything in the manual on the setting up of that. Once Ido that, can Icontrol the speed of each motor if Ihave to?

Part 2, is I would love to add flaperons. Iread on the Futaba site on how to do that using Camber (I added that below). I can follow that so far, but can't get it to work. Iunderstand that Camber actually is used both on elevators and aileron, but that we are going to set that up so that the Elevator is ignored. And, Iguess that I would set this up on a switch so that Ihave 0 flaps, 1/2 and full (what ever those throws are). There are some assumptions in the directions that assum you know some of the advanced features

My confusion is in the use of a switch (and the ON/ON/OFF settings). Is there somewhere that someone can point me to that is more of a Advance 12FG for dummies so Ican start to understand some of the setup?

Thanks to all in advance.... Mike

This is from the FAQ:

I want to set up my plane just like I had it with my 9C. It has two ailerons and I want to be able to use them as this, then also at the turn of a dial, I would like them to be Flaps. Since there is no Flaperon function, how do I do this?