Community
Search
Notices
Off Topic Forum - Planes/Helis Get to know your fellow RCU member modelers in here and discuss off topic non-rc stuff. Only two topics OFF LIMITS are religion and politics. This forum for airplanes and heli crowd. Car or truck fans have their own in car section.

What does everybody do for a living??

Search this Thread

Old 02-03-2009, 04:23 PM
sarg96
My Feedback: (39)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: What does everybody do for a living??

I'm a retired Electrical Engineer with 24 years of which 12 years were spent on the Apollo and Skylab projects for NASA. Then went back to work as a Respiratory Therapist for
another 22 years. Needless to say I am happily retired and do nothing but build and fly 1/4 scale models. Due to Hypertension FAA won't let me fly full scale any longer.

sarg96
Old 02-03-2009, 11:10 PM
Lins

I'm surprised most people in the aviation industry seem to be in the Navy or Air force, not many commercial guys. I'm a (helicopter) Aircraft Maintenance Engineer, currently a Quality Assurance Inspector for...

www.greatslaveheli.com
Old 02-07-2009, 01:36 AM
997Porsche

Commercial airline pilot for 10 years...love every minute of it. Never joined the Navy or Air Force. Growing up in Oshkosh, WI (home of EAA) pretty much did me in at a young age..

Old 02-07-2009, 08:55 AM
ntsmith

Location: Bishop\'\'\'\'\'\'\'\'\'\'\'\'\'\'\'\'\'\'\'\'\'\'\'\'\'\'\'\'\'\'\'\'s Stortford,

I now am a bus driver after many years in electronic and avionics. This is better but still havnt talked the company round to letting me use one as a portable workshop. I could get a nice 1/3 scale model in one of our buses and then some. Who wants passengers anyway?
Old 02-16-2009, 12:59 PM
Shrky

ORIGINAL: Stickbuilder

I retired as a Master Chief Torpedoman aboard Nuclear powered Fast Attack Submarines. For the past 19 years I have sold Chevrolets. (I guess I can sink you one way or another)

Bill, AMA 4720
WACO Brotherhood #1
Bill,