Community
Search
Notices
Off Topic Forum - Cars, Trucks, Buggies and more Get to know your fellow RCU member modelers in here and discuss off topic non-rc stuff. Only two topics OFF LIMITS are religion and politics. This forum for car & truck members. Plane & Heli members have their own in clubhouse section.

adding subs in the 06 corolla

Search this Thread

Old 07-02-2009, 05:23 PM
Danju

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default adding subs in the 06 corolla

Hey all,

i received from a friend of mine (who couldnt help me) two 10" subwoofers. unknown brand. only info was on the box: "300 watt Blasters - Made in USA" (im guessing each sub is 150watts, both add up to 300 watts)
i dont know is the ohm of the subs, too
i need some help finding an amp, and possibly a new head unit. with the amp, im not quite sure if i should get a mono, 2, or 4 channel amp. and also for the new head unit, im completely lost. im new to this stuff.
this is going in an 06 corolla, factory speakers/head unit etc.
thanks

pics:

Old 07-03-2009, 08:15 AM
annie_himself

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: adding subs in the 06 corolla

You probably get a one channel 500 watt amp. But get a 2 channel.
Old 07-05-2009, 11:15 PM
Danju

wouldnt 500 watt be over kilL?

if i get an amp, would i need to wire my speakers to the it?
or can i still wire it to the headunit?
Old 07-06-2009, 12:03 AM
annie_himself

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

You can turn down the power running to the speakers. You wire the speakers to the amp and the amp to the headunit. It shows you how in the manuals
Old 07-06-2009, 01:07 AM
500 lb. koolaid man