Community
Search
Notices
RC Electric Off-Road Trucks, Buggies, Truggies and more Discuss electric RC off-road, buggies & trucks here. Also discuss brushless motors, speed controllers aka ESC's, brushed motors, etc

The Evader Coalition ~ T.E.C.

Search this Thread

Old 11-02-2009, 08:10 PM
dwblue00

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: The Evader Coalition - T.E.C.

okay i will....thanks for the info....btw do you own 1 and how do you like them? Do they do well compaired to the usual...novak, lrp, tekin....etc?
Old 11-02-2009, 08:23 PM
mc4798
My Feedback: (8)

I dont own one, But everything i have heard has been good . But for a few more dollars you could get a castle sidewinder or novak setup.

I personally like the sensored systems better, The ezrun I have is not as smooth as a novak or tekin. Add to it the support you get from novak ( i needed it) means alot especially as I am new to all of this.

As far as the batteries/chargers go I cannot see any diffrence (other than price) between the zippys/turnigy and big names. I honestly do believe there might be some price gouging (congress anyone ) going on there.
Old 11-02-2009, 10:48 PM
rclugnut10
My Feedback: (1)

i've only had issues with my sensorless system when my batts are low, and/or the cars in a bit of a bind... ie the tires are jammed or something, but other than that its very smooth, its a little, shakey around the 2mph mark and below but other than that its great

but for the record, if the novak havoc had come out a month earlier i would've bought that over my sidewinder in a second, the sidewinders great, but imo sensoreds better, but sensorless is still good,

the lug
Old 11-02-2009, 11:47 PM
monsterbombs

depends on what you want too. no sensored motor
will go as hard/fast as a sensorless bl motor [>:]
Old 11-03-2009, 07:19 AM
dwblue00

the is definately alot of schooling I have gotten here, about the BL systems. I'll take all that into consideration when I really start looking. Thanks again.