Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > RC Warbirds and Warplanes
Reload this Page >

Hangar 9 Corsair tendencies.. troubleshooting!!!

Community
Search
Notices
RC Warbirds and Warplanes Discuss rc warbirds and warplanes in this forum.

Hangar 9 Corsair tendencies.. troubleshooting!!!

Search this Thread

Old 12-20-2009, 11:41 PM
Flyboyxc
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hangar 9 Corsair tendencies.. troubleshooting!!!

Hello all :]

For the past few days I have really been wanting the H9 Corsair, but am skeptical sometimes while reading some RCU posts about this aircraft... I have been flying for about 4 months and am somewhat of a natural (not to brag, but from what I understand this warbird is somewhat difficult to fly)... thats what I am really interested in. WHAT ARE THE CORSAIR'S TENDENCIES THAT I MAY ENCOUNTER?

I also would like to know if the spare ASP .91 4 stroke I have will fly the bird nicely? I know that this aircraft is shorter in the nose so I am guessing the added weight up front will help..?

Do the stock retracts hold up well?

I appreciate your input :]
Old 12-21-2009, 12:05 AM
vertical grimmace
My Feedback: (1)

Received 12 Likes on 11 Posts
Default RE: Hangar 9 Corsair tendencies.. troubleshooting!!!

You are a natural at flying what? There are just some things that take time to learn. An aircraft like the Corsair will have to be flown all the way to the ground and will have to have the landing speed kept up from what a trainer would be like. I am sure the H9 Corsair is very easy to land though so after you have become proficient with a low wing aircraft you should not have trouble. The biggest thing with Warbirds, is the rudder control on takeoff. If the plane starts veering off to the left, then pilots have a tendency to yank them off of the ground before they are ready to fly, resulting in a stall and then a wing dropping and a crash.
Old 12-21-2009, 12:13 AM
Flyboyxc