Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC Rock Crawlers
Reload this Page >

Lo Budget Junkyard Mudder/Crawler

Community
Search
Notices
RC Rock Crawlers The official rock crawling forum right here on RCU. Rock Crawler Trucks Rule!

Lo Budget Junkyard Mudder/Crawler

Search this Thread

Old 01-13-2010, 04:56 PM
Tex_50613

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Lo Budget Junkyard Mudder/Crawler

well I'm kinda new to scale crawling/mudding but am currently doing a "junkyard" build from parts that my friends and I have laying around
here's the parts list so far:
Tamiya Bruzer (vintage) axels, motor/trans/t-case, suspention, hangers and brackets, and 1 pare of shocks, 1 driveshaft
Hotracing fully adjustablr chassis for a AX-10
Traxxas Reciver, servos, and driveshaft
Losi mini shocks and springs
no ESC as of yet but I tested the motor out on my Traxxas VL5 to make sure it atleast ran

this is just a start and I have $0 invested at this time into it, eventually I want to change out the axels but I hope they will hold up untill I do
also I need to find wheels that will work with theold bruzerhubs or a adapter of some sort to install 1.5 to 2.2 wheels (haven't decided ontire size yet)

any and all suggestions are welcome, Ibuild racersand 1:1 mudders and trail trucks so this is a first and a learning processfor me

Old 01-14-2010, 11:22 AM
engineerjoe

Default RE: Lo Budget Junkyard Mudder/Crawler

I'd suggest that you sell those axles and get some axials. Those axles are pretty rare and you could probably fund the rest of your build with the $$ from them.
Old 01-14-2010, 06:51 PM
andys60

Not only are they rare they aren't that strong or cheap to fix when you break them. If your set on using them check out www.bruiserbuilder.com or www.rc4wd.com these guys are the Bruiser gurus.
Old 01-14-2010, 08:04 PM
860Crawler

I can't believe you have some Bruiser axles on there. Not sure if that's ballsy or dumb They are probably worth some bucks