Community
Search
Notices
Esky Helicopters Discuss the line of Esky electric helis in here including the Honey Bee, Lama, Belt CP, etc

ESKY LAMA 4 THREAD

Search this Thread

Old 02-02-2010, 08:46 AM
stalyoni

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: ESKY LAMA 4 THREAD

i would rather a i dont give a f^%$ plug it in solution that actually works but thats just me.

Stal.
Old 02-02-2010, 11:17 PM
barak1001

If you haven't noticed I enjoy building and tinkering on the choppers as much if not more than actually flying them.
Old 02-03-2010, 12:33 AM
stalyoni

as do i

Im a computer technician and i enjoy tinkering with those more, heres my computer

Stal.

Old 02-03-2010, 12:38 AM
Edmund2

Did the adjustment which somehow sorted out all the other trim issues as well. Had to move the rudder trim two lines off centre thereafter got stable straight vertical lift with all other trims as on the picture in the manual and one you sent. Missus got upset after the 4th lipo so had to put it away for the evening as she did not like tables becoming helipads and chairs mountains to cross with the fan 6 meters away supplying the "moutain winds".

My daughter is a teacher and she arranged access to the school hall, will give it a try.

Edmund
Old 02-03-2010, 04:10 AM
ss2fly

Got my BOL / Walkera 400 blades, man there HEAPS bigger, cant wait to try em out!!

One question though, they dont fit in the V4 blade grip / holders so do I make the blade thinner where it screws to the holder or fit another type of holder / grip ? Either way is fine with me.......

Oh yeah, my new radio set arrived today BUT, the dummy sent me a 40mHz set instead of the 2.4G set !!!!!!  AAAAARRRRGH !!!!!!!!!

More waiting.......... LiPo still not here anyway............

Andy.
Old 02-03-2010, 08:15 AM
barak1001

ORIGINAL: stalyoni

as do i

Im a computer technician and i enjoy tinkering with those more, heres my computer

Stal.