Notices
Gas Engines Questions or comments about gas engines can be posted here

MT 35 Looks Like a Winner

Search this Thread

Old 03-13-2010, 01:11 PM
tele1974

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: MT 35 Looks Like a Winner

Nice to see some activity in this post... I imagine it will get busier as more get this motor in their hands. In looking at the carb... it has a different carb throttle set up than I have used before...they again I am still a newbie and everything is new to me. It also has a locking mechanism of some sort. What is that?

How are you guys setting up your throttle linkage. The arm is not at a good angle for mounting the throttle servo posterior to the carb unless a we use a throttle arm like the DLE has. I am going to start looking for one.

I found them they are called tiller arms or throttle arm stand offs. Venom, PSP makes them... the Venom can be ordered from horizon.
Anyone know of other options. Also a metal servo arm drilled and tapped could be used.

Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Hf97573.jpg
Views:	18
Size:	131.1 KB
ID:	1397120   Click image for larger version

Name:	Ez83368.jpg
Views:	26
Size:	131.4 KB
ID:	1397121  
Old 03-13-2010, 01:55 PM
PlaneKrazee
My Feedback: (14)

If the carb has the detent hole, a ball and spring can be installed for about $3.00 to make it the standard choke style. I bought the parts to convert my EVO 26 years ago and have the #'s written down somewhere.
Old 03-13-2010, 04:26 PM
tele1974

What's in the box...ala' Finless... maybe not...

I don't need any reviews on this video... it is just a look at the engine. Thanks...

[youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bjb2pLVsBXw[/youtube]
Old 03-13-2010, 08:49 PM
nonstoprc
My Feedback: (90)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

ORIGINAL: tele1974