Notices
RC Car General Discussions This forum is for all general discussions related to radio control cars. Check forums below for more specific categories if applicable.

Clutch on R/C buggy

Old 07-22-2010, 09:19 AM
deslok113

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Clutch on R/C buggy

I've been into boats for years. I'm fairly new to cars. I've owned a few electric cars/trucks and one other nitro drift care besides the one I just got for father's day.
It is a generic 4 whl dr buggy with a .15 car engine. I broke it in and for awhile she ran like a champ! I then took her to a park that had a lot of sand. It was so cool to see the car run in the sand. But after the engine wouldn't run. So I cleaned the car up with a rag and checked fuel to carb and glow plug. I check the head to ensure there was no sand in the cylinder. I set the HS needle on a rich setting and then also enriched the LS needle. I got the engine to run but now I have another problem with the clutchat least I'm pretty sure that it is the clutch.