Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

Boy am I stumped....

Search this Thread

Old 09-07-2010, 08:37 PM
skyfire_1

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Boy am I stumped....

Boy am I stumped.... Newbie here... I would like to get a micro indoor Heli, but I just don't know which one would be a good one to learn on. I am looking in the $50.00 to $75.00 area on the net. I guess I am looking for one that it durable (for learning), Does anyone have any recommendations for either a learning Heli brand, Model, or Site to purchase from. Would appreciate any iinfo. Thanks...

Here are a couple I liked the looks and sounds of, what do you think?

http://www.xheli.com/rh-3001g-alloymaxheli.html

http://www.xheli.com/s032-heli-red.html

http://www.xheli.com/doho903chrcm.html#

Old 09-08-2010, 07:14 AM
Sasquatchin

Default RE: Boy am I stumped....

just my opinion, but I would not even waste my money on any of those.  I would get a good 4 chan to start with.  You can get into a RTF 4 channel for $120.  Just save up some more money, so your not disappointed.
Old 09-08-2010, 08:02 PM
moparherb
My Feedback: (7)

I agree...these are just toy grade heli's. You are going to crash as all of us have done and parts for these heli's probably are scarce and expensive. Save yoursel a lot of aggrevation and get a hobby grade heli...E-Flyte makes some good ones but there are many other good manufacturers of beginner heli's. Good luck to you....This is a great hobby
Old 09-09-2010, 07:18 AM
DreamHeliProducts

The E-Flite MCX is a great little helicopter, it's tame & great to fly indoors. The E-Flite MSR is also a great little flier & will grow with your abilities until you're ready for something else.

Old 09-11-2010, 11:30 AM
Doug47
My Feedback: (24)

You got some outstanding advise ther. Heed it.