Flybarless Helicopters Discuss flybarless rotor head systems for all helicopters right here.

align v2 3g fbl

Reply
Old 01-04-2012, 01:24 PM
  #1
paulflys4fun
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Flintshire, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 147
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default align v2 3g fbl

Hi, i need some advice. I have been offered a Trex 700 with a Align V2 3g fbl unit fitted. I am use to basic 3d on my Trex 600, but fancy the power of this 700. Is the V2 fbl unit ok? Whats it like to set up? The heli i am looking at is second hand and i would be unable to see it fly before i buy.

Regards

Paul
paulflys4fun is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2012, 04:11 PM
  #2
bikemad
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: sidmouth, UNITED KINGDOM
Posts: 281
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: align v2 3g fbl

I think you have a 3G unit, the newer one is a 3GX, I have both on align 550's, I like the way the fbl works, to me it was like this is the way heli's are sposed to fly, it takes a few flights and a bit of time on your pc to get it working right,but once thats done it's a real eye opener, what we have been missing all this time,
I as long as you check to make sure the 3G unit is working the right way round on your maiden flight before you spin up the blades and have a bit of time to get the 3G to work the way you like, then you never look at a FB heli again,
bikemad is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:02 AM.