Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 7 of 7

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Loxton, AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    25
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    Align T-Rex 550e V2 3GX setup

    Help please. I am using a Futaba 10CHP Tx and a R 617FS Rx with the HR3 swash selected.
    I am in the initial stages of setting up the swashplate in the DIR setting on the 3GX system.
    I cannot get 1 of the aileron servos to move with aileron or elevator stick movement. It will move with all three during pitch/throttle. If I swap the 2 forward servo plugs around in the 3GX then the other aileron servo won’t move while the other will move correctly. I have tried servo reverse and swash AFR and nothing seems to work.
    If I bypass the 3GX unit and plugged my servos directly into the receiver then everything works equally and in the right direction etc.
    They said it was going to be easy….


  2. #2
    3dd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    pyote, TX
    Posts
    953
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Align T-Rex 550e V2 3GX setup

    well finally someone fighting the same crap i am,,i am about to give up
    RON H

    Team Me

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Loxton, AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    25
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Align T-Rex 550e V2 3GX setup

    I found out what my problem was. I was following an incorrect manual. The picture in the Align Manual for the Futaba Rx is wrong. The yellow pitch wire goes into channel 6 (NOT 3 as shown)

  4. #4
    3dd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    pyote, TX
    Posts
    953
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Align T-Rex 550e V2 3GX setup

    so what did you do with the purple wire you pulled out ?
    RON H

    Team Me

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Loxton, AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    25
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Align T-Rex 550e V2 3GX setup

    Sorry. The purple wire goes into channel 3 where the manual shows yellow should be. So all I did was swop the yellow with the purple.

  6. #6
    3dd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    pyote, TX
    Posts
    953
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Align T-Rex 550e V2 3GX setup

    that fiqures,,after i bought a new beast for mine someone finds the problem,,oh well i have it in and already flown it and love it..the beast right out of the box is stable in all ways and that says alot as i have only flown heli on the sim till i built this 500,,five flights now and still together,,i am a beastx fan for life
    RON H

    Team Me

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    189
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Align T-Rex 550e V2 3GX setup

    barbaro


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:41 AM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.