Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 4 of 4

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Boyne City, MI
    Posts
    45
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    DX6i for flybarless?

    Like the title says, can a DX6i transmitter be used to fly a flybarless helicopter? My current bird is a Blade 120 SR and I'm looking to get into a brushless powered, CP heli such as a Blade 130 X or perhaps even a 300X.

    Will the 6 channel DX6i serve me well, or do I need to step up to a DX7i to better control the flybarless unit?



  2. #2

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    HendersonvilleNORTH CAROLINA
    Posts
    18
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: DX6i for flybarless?

    Yes
    Double Gun Pro

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    elkton, MD
    Posts
    3,657
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: DX6i for flybarless?

    your dx6i will work for you
    just say no to \"shelf queens\"
    aaf# 111285-25
    A.C.E. member

  4. #4
    Moderator BarracudaHockey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Jacksonville, FL
    Posts
    19,317
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: DX6i for flybarless?

    Actually most FBL units require fancy mixing turned off.
    Andy - Helicopter Forum Moderator
    AMA 77227 Leader Member- Contest Director
    www.JaxRC.com


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:35 PM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.