Flybarless Helicopters Discuss flybarless rotor head systems for all helicopters right here.

DX6i for flybarless?

Reply
Old 09-15-2012, 07:27 AM
  #1
champion221elite
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Boyne City, MI
Posts: 45
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default DX6i for flybarless?

Like the title says, can a DX6i transmitter be used to fly a flybarless helicopter? My current bird is a Blade 120 SR and I'm looking to get into a brushless powered, CP heli such as a Blade 130 X or perhaps even a 300X.

Will the 6 channel DX6i serve me well, or do I need to step up to a DX7i to better control the flybarless unit?


champion221elite is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2012, 06:25 AM
  #2
LostParts
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: HendersonvilleNORTH CAROLINA
Posts: 18
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: DX6i for flybarless?

Yes
LostParts is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2012, 06:27 AM
  #3
nothinbetr2do
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: elkton, MD
Posts: 3,657
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: DX6i for flybarless?

your dx6i will work for you
nothinbetr2do is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2012, 06:59 AM
  #4
BarracudaHockey
Community Moderators
 
BarracudaHockey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 21,471
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: DX6i for flybarless?

Actually most FBL units require fancy mixing turned off.
BarracudaHockey is online now  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:41 PM.