Flybarless Helicopters Discuss flybarless rotor head systems for all helicopters right here.

Align gpro good or bad

Reply
Old 07-15-2015, 10:16 PM
  #1
poison
Thread Starter
 
poison's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Gentry AR
Posts: 315
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Align gpro good or bad

I vote good so far. I know align has some haters out there on flybarless systems. I got my gpro on trex 500l and love it I then bought one for my 550e and its solid now. It's a real good unit love it.
poison is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2016, 08:09 AM
  #2
bweber0204
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 3
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Mine has given me nothing but problems. I really want this to be a good one because i think Align is on the top of the heap for RC helicopters. I've had tail wag problems, cyclic problems and just flat out not working now. The status light is solid red and the tail servo has a some sort of nervous twitch in it that is different then usual tail bug you see with the Gpro. I can't seem to figure it out. Hoping i just i got a lemon. So far not to impressed.
bweber0204 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2016, 08:55 AM
  #3
poison
Thread Starter
 
poison's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Gentry AR
Posts: 315
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

That's strange are you using correct pulse width? What setup do you have, what helicopter kit also. If I can help you in any way I like to.
poison is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2016, 09:07 PM
  #4
bweber0204
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 3
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Yeah you know i tried everything i could think of. Its on a trex450l dominator. Brand new! So it was doing that for a good while. Then i accidently bound it to the wrong modle in my dx8 and bang it worked again. Something must have been wrong in my Tx settings to make it bug out like that. So i reset the model and everything seems to be working fine thus far. Haven't had a chance to fly and see how it flys but i have my fingers crossed. I only wish i knew what was wrong in the Tx. I think it bugged out before because on take off of the second flight after making some gain adjustments based on the maiden flight it started jumpping on the ground like a fish out of water. After i fixed that there where a few other minor problems i was able to work through and then what i explained above in this message and the previous. Its been "ready" to go for a month and it only has about 2 minutes of flight time on it. Not what i was hoping for.
bweber0204 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:23 AM.