Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Flybarless Helicopters
Reload this Page >

my TT raptor30 tail rattles or shakes left to right

Community
Search
Notices
Flybarless Helicopters Discuss flybarless rotor head systems for all helicopters right here.

my TT raptor30 tail rattles or shakes left to right

Search this Thread

Old 11-23-2009, 02:06 PM
horsenlion

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default my TT raptor30 tail rattles or shakes left to right

Hello Everyone,

Please find some time for this problem. I'm new in heli and just crushed a TT Raptor30. i fixed it back. i changed necessary broken parts. now my friend who is more experienced tried it and the tail rattles or shakes left to right. we check on the table but the gyro works or atleast it look like its working. what do you think is the problem. Is it gyro, servo? THE SETUP has been checked and they all ok's it. now i also changed the main shaft (i didn't think at first that i should change it during after crush but i haven't test it yet after the main shaft changed). pls. review and give some analysis and recommendation. Thanks.
Old 12-04-2009, 12:52 PM
Beachcomber

Default RE: my TT raptor30 tail rattles or shakes left to right

If the tail is oscillating left-to-right at one or two cycles per second, that is usually a gyro gain adjustment, or the position of the tail servo forward/backward on the tail boom. If it's going much faster than that, more like a vibration, then probably something is bent from the last crash. Like main shaft (you said that got replaced), or feathering shaft, or tail shaft. Not sure if unbalanced main blades would cause your problem.
Old 12-11-2009, 10:02 AM
Pellicle
My Feedback: (1)

Default RE: my TT raptor30 tail rattles or shakes left to right