Flybarless Helicopters Discuss flybarless rotor head systems for all helicopters right here.

newbee king 3 HELP!

Reply

Old 01-20-2010, 01:06 PM
  #1  
nick4622
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Woonsocket, RI
Posts: 115
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default newbee king 3 HELP!



Just got my new king 3 in the mail last week. Being so excited charged up the battery and set out to learn to fly this bird.
Only have a little experence in RC.

Well I know what you all are going to say.I Took it too fast and quickly crashed.
Only noticeable damage was that one of the servoes was pushed past its normal range and stuck there, put the cyclic all out of whack.
I pushed it back to neutral position but only travels in one direction now.

The heli has been grounded for a few days, while Iwait on new parts.

My question is can Ijust replace the servo, or is there any set up that needs to be done to get it tuned to work the way
the broken one was set to do.Its the left side of the cyclic. Changeing it out seems easy. I'm not sure if theres anything else involved.

Will try to take it slower next time.

Thanks forany tips and help.

nick4622 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2010, 02:05 PM
  #2  
ea01bg
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Berne, NY
Posts: 1,015
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: newbee king 3 HELP!

You can just replace the servo. Provided you have the same servo. You dont want to mix and match the cyclic servos. Also if you are using the existing servo arm be sure its not stripped.
FYI you posted this in Flybarless you would get a quicker response if you posted it in beginners forum.
ea01bg is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service