Community
Search
Notices
Foamies! - RC Electric Foam Aircraft Discuss rc foamie electrics here (i.e. Zagi, Tazz, ProJeti, wingo)

Beginner

Search this Thread

Old 01-16-2011, 05:51 PM
xmjsilverx

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Beginner

I am new to RC planes. I bought a Mini AMX Fighter from HK for my first plane and I have wrecked it numerous times. I think I need something a little slower so I ended up ordering the skyfun jet from there. I read that it is a good beginner plane. Does anyone have any tips they can give me so I can hopefully keep this one in one piece?
Old 01-17-2011, 07:36 PM
Gofer303
My Feedback: (1)

Default RE: Beginner

Get a good simulator and crash away all you can with no repairs and even if it is not real flying you are training the hand eye coordination needed to fly good. I have real flight and would not be flying as good as I am with out it teaching me to use the sticks without having to stop and think on what next. All the "Easy to fly" planes are not easy if they were anyone could pick one up and do 3d!!! just my opinion.
Larry
Old 01-18-2011, 04:35 AM
xmjsilverx

Thanks for the reply.  I have used one of those before and flew it with no problems.  I don't know if some are different or not but this one the camera view was right behind the plane all of the time which is so much different than flying from the ground.  Also they don't teach hand launches.  I think I have kind of gotten the hand launching down but it took me a lot of crashes to do so.  Now my problem is the plane is a spec in no time and I am trying to figure out which way I am going and before I know it I have rolled it over and it's headed down so I pull up and I'm actually pulling it straight down.  I have ordered two different brightly colored tapes to try to help with being able to tell the planes orientation.
Old 01-18-2011, 07:02 PM
Gofer303
My Feedback: (1)