Community
Search
Notices
Foamies! - RC Electric Foam Aircraft Discuss rc foamie electrics here (i.e. Zagi, Tazz, ProJeti, wingo)

Add motor to old Zagi glider?

Search this Thread

Old 05-06-2007, 11:48 AM
Junktim

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Add motor to old Zagi glider?

I have an old Zagi glider that has been sitting in the garage for probably 5 or 6 years. I bought it from somebody who built it for me. Unfortunately, as a ridge soarer I rarely flew it since it was such a hassle to drive out somewhere where there was ridgle lift and enough space for me to fly. Thus it ended up in the garage, forgotten, for years.

Does anybody make a conversion kit or something so that I could easily add a motor to this? I am pretty new to RC stuff, so I don't want to have to do anything too fancy or complicated. Unfortunately, I'm guessing that adding a motor and all that weight is going to be complicated regardless. Perhaps a conversion kit would have instructions on how to do it, though.
Old 05-06-2007, 01:24 PM
Gulliver

Default RE: Add motor to old Zagi glider?

Ssome of these Zagi links might be of help:

http://www.clubzagi.com/

http://www.yourzagi.co

http://www.charlesriverrc.org/articles/zagithl/zagithl.htm#Tow%20Hook%20(John%20Gallagher)

http://www.zagi.com/
Old 05-14-2007, 07:42 PM
tam popo