Forum questions or problems Post any questions about how to use the forum or any bugs/problems you may be having in this forum.

Flickr BB- Code Embedding issue

Reply
Old 07-31-2017, 10:43 PM
  #1
lexster76
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 17
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Flickr BB- Code Embedding issue

Hi, since the site update I have been having issues using the Flickr BBcode.
Previously one just had to select the BB-Code for the desired picture size from Flickr and paste it into the thread. The result would be an embedded picture of that size and the URL/Code would remain unchanged once inserted
Now :
  • Pictures are doubled up and are not in the desired size (see screenshot issue 1)
  • The URL is changed by the RC Universe site (see screenshot issue 2)
  • There are attachements in the post as well as the links? In order to remove change a picture one has to remove or change the attachment and a link?
  • The file names of the attachments do not correspond to the descriptions/names of the links
I would just like to embed a picture with a certain size in my posts... just like it was before. Can anyone help? Here is a link to the thread I wanted to update. I don't have this issue in any other forums.

VINTAGE KYOSHO BUGGY & TRUCK PICS POST THEM

Thanks.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	issue 1.JPG
Views:	9
Size:	174.1 KB
ID:	2226421   Click image for larger version

Name:	issue 2.JPG
Views:	11
Size:	23.7 KB
ID:	2226422  

Last edited by lexster76; 08-01-2017 at 03:34 AM.
lexster76 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2017, 04:36 AM
  #2
lexster76
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 17
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

I have now tried removing the automatic parsing and embedding of media in the "go advanced" settings and it partially worked. The result:
  • Most of the images still show up as thumbnails, with two appearing in the size I selected (see screenshot issue 3)
  • When going back to see what the issue was I noticed that check marks for parse and embed had been re-inserted?? (see screenshot issue 4)
Incredibly frustrating. I hope someone can help.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	issue 3.JPG
Views:	7
Size:	140.0 KB
ID:	2226452   Click image for larger version

Name:	issue 4.JPG
Views:	8
Size:	88.9 KB
ID:	2226453  
lexster76 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2017, 11:47 PM
  #3
lexster76
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 17
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

57 views and no one is familiar with this problem?
lexster76 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:16 AM.