Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > FPV, UAV & Drones
Reload this Page >

Strange guys asking basic questions

Community
Search
Notices
FPV, UAV & Drones Discuss all aspects of First Person View (FPV), Unmanned Aerial Vehicles (UAV) and Drones in this forum

Strange guys asking basic questions

Search this Thread

Old 09-28-2011, 11:45 PM
guille2006

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Strange guys asking basic questions

We red here in this forum several uys asking for "help building a fast airmodel for carrying some payload... I have no experience"
Being a UAV designer (and maybe chacking the possibility of getting a job to do) sent a couple of PM to those persons asking quostions such: "what do you want to carry?, how far do you want to go? Who is funding?". No need to say, the answers I received were more than poor...

Said so; read this and think twice before answering those persons:

http://www.nydailynews.com/news/nati...using_exp.html

Regards;

Guille
Old 09-29-2011, 10:12 AM
Joystick TX

Received 8 Likes on 7 Posts
Default RE: Strange guys asking basic questions

I have some serious problems with the mental state of this man and also with his education.

His choice of model planes for carrying a payload of 50 lbs of plastic explosives and hand grenades leads me to believe he is more just a little off his nut. A scale F-4 and a scale F-86 are pretty well at the high end of their performance envelope already. I can't tell for sure, but they don't even look like the turbine versions of the models.

For someone with a degree in physics, he could not have picked worse airplanes to carry his heavy payload, so I question if he really graduated or if the college is just a diploma mill.

Old 09-29-2011, 12:33 PM
mboland

He may have a physics degree (yes, it doesn't say much for the university) but he sure flunked Aerodynamics.

But if you want to get the un-enlightened shivering in their boots, just show a jet fighter model purported to be packed with explosive.