Notices
FPV Beginners If you are getting started in FPV this is the place to go for help. Experienced members will help the beginners getting started in FPV, so post your questions you have.

New to FPV, Ned Some Guideance/ Help Please

Old 08-29-2014, 07:38 AM
CastorTroy2150
My Feedback: (10)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to FPV, Ned Some Guideance/ Help Please

So, after a 2 year break from the RC Plane world I am back. I have about 10 years fling experience and recently(about 4 months ago) got back into flying. I enjoy the EPO/Parkflyer options nowadays as opposed to stick building and nitro like I used to do. They make it so dang easy, don't they? Anyway, I am super curious about the FPV/ Long range deal and am wanting to get my feet wet. Here is what I am looking for:

A platform and FPV system that I can fly around at a longer range. My parents have about 200 acres back home, and I am looking to be able to fly around the farm. Now, I would like to mention that I am not trying for crazy long distance as some people on here. I have seen people pushing for 100km and stuff, not really my bag. If I could have something that I could do aprox. 1-2 miles or so, Id be ecstatic.

I am considering the FX-79 Buffalo for a platform. I have been looking online for info, but the flood of different opinions and information is overwhelming. I have a fair amount of money to slap into this project, but I am not looking for a Global Hawk here, nor to push limits of FPV. Just a toy for around the farm. Any suggestions on setup and hardware would be greatly appreciated! Thanks.
Old 03-12-2017, 04:00 PM
Len Todd

Received 38 Likes on 34 Posts