RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   FPV, UAV & Drones (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/fpv-uav-drones-486/)
-   -   Hello Everyone!! (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/fpv-uav-drones-486/11644995-hello-everyone.html)

betomxl 02-23-2018 03:39 PM

Hello Everyone!!

Hello, im new to the forum, but not new to the FPV scene. I have been flying fpv for a few years now, and finally after all this time, i lost an entire plane few days ago!. it was my favorite plane, tuned to perfection :D
In the last flight i manage a heigh of 2,600mts, and as i was trying a new combinations of antenas, i didnt realize how far was (pilot mistake), when i ran out of battery and was about to glide down to base, i notice
i was almost 12km away, so it was imposible to glide for 45 minutes with no battery, so voltaje drop to 6volts and lost video and that was it.

my setup was:
x-uav Sky surfer 2000mm
2mw vtx 5.8ghz with pagoda antenna (DJI Antenna)
ESC 100amps
Turnigy G32
3blade 14x7 propeller
6600mah 4S battery
433lrs receiver
vector FPV
fatshark antennas

and in the ground 9xr pro turnigy radio with a watt 433 lrs module, and dji race edition googles with pagoda antena also.

My next build is the 2400m super sky surfer, with a 10,000mah 4S batery, G32, 100Aesc, Vector, 433lrs, vector fpv, 3blade 14x7 propeller, and im adding a ocusync system for hd video to the dji googles. I will post of the build as
soon i get the kit here.

nice to meet you all!

oliveDrab 02-24-2018 04:08 PM

Nice to meet you too. Are you an AMA member?

You said your next build is the 2400m super sky surfer ... I assume you mean 2400 mm which is a 94" + wingspan. Looks good- I'd like to have one. I have a Super Dimona motor glider I need to assemble. Maybe I can ditch the Super Dimona and buy the Super Sky Surfer instead.

Where do you fly?

Your last flight you reached a height of 2,600mts. what is "mts"? Surely not meters. 2,600 meters = 8,530 ft.

betomxl 02-24-2018 07:03 PM