Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > FPV, UAV & Drones
Reload this Page >

Building and Controlling an UAV for Final Year Project

Community
Search
Notices
FPV, UAV & Drones Discuss all aspects of First Person View (FPV), Unmanned Aerial Vehicles (UAV) and Drones in this forum

Building and Controlling an UAV for Final Year Project

Search this Thread

Old 05-22-2011, 05:24 AM
tayabajmal

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Building and Controlling an UAV for Final Year Project

Hi guys!

I am new in this forum and interested in UAVs. I am studying BEng (Hons) Aerospace Engineering in UK and for next year I wish to undertake an UAV final year project. This is the project outline :

"Build and control an UAV. This project is to either simulate or build and control an UAV. UAVs are smart flying vehicles that require integration of sensors and a controller to achieve autonomous behaviour. Apart from fluid dynamics you will need a reasonable knowledge of control systems. Additional sensors can be added to the UAV for increased functionality (e.g camera)". The project is on BEng Level and only for one year of duration.

Anyone who knows about some kind of books or have some idea about where to start? What do I need to think of ? Having a meeting with my supervisor soon where we will discuss what to buy for the project.

Appreciate any help and suggestions.

Kind Regards.
Old 05-24-2011, 10:31 AM
Curtain Call

Default RE: Building and Controlling an UAV for Final Year Project

Hello,

Well that's quite the project, but as long as you're allowed to use COS instead of developing a lot of the software yourself this should be doable provided you don't mind losing all your weekends