Futaba Radios Direct support forum Ask any questions you may have about Futaba radios and product here and get answers direct from Great Planes/Futaba

No range check after v3.0 update

Reply
Old 03-20-2011, 10:06 AM
  #1
collectivepitch
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: elba, AL
Posts: 122
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default No range check after v3.0 update

I just purchased a older 12fg and TM14 2.4 module. I updated the Tx to use the 2.4module. Could not range check. Says not available. RF transmitting. I can't turn the rf off. What do I need to do?
collectivepitch is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2011, 04:31 PM
  #2
collectivepitch
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: elba, AL
Posts: 122
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: No range check after v3.0 update

Found out that you have to hold the edit button down when turning on the Tx . This will allow you to turn off the transmissions to do a range check. Thanks to google!!
collectivepitch is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:16 AM.