Futaba Radios Direct support forum Ask any questions you may have about Futaba radios and product here and get answers direct from Great Planes/Futaba

Gasser Set Up question

Reply
Old 06-25-2011, 06:53 PM
  #1
pilomeza
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 87
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Gasser Set Up question

Hello
I got a 50cc with a wolverine switch with 3 JR connector output and on the pervious system I plugged each JR output into a Y harness on one end and a servo on the other end.

My question is if I can set up my plane using the same system with a R6208SB. Is the channel8/B the only power imput or can I use any channel or in my case 3 channels for power imput. Also how many amps can the receiver bus handle.
pilomeza is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2011, 12:33 PM
  #2
Bax
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Monticello, IL
Posts: 19,479
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Gasser Set Up question

You can use any servo connection for power input. They are all connected in common for power. One is marked "B" because there are users who have to have a battery port marked or they'll stress over using something else.

Figure on a max of 8 Amps on the receiver bus.
Bax is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:22 PM.