Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 6 of 6

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Lahore, PAKISTAN
    Posts
    9
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    servo slow in Futaba 10CAG for flaps

    hi there
    i own Futaba 10CAG and now i m setting up it with my plane having 2 servo on flaps n i m setting it up on 3 way switch C up postion its normal no function on middle its half flaps and on down position full flaps when i m setting ut up it deploy instent as i want to deploy it slowly.
    can any one tell how to do this in 10 CAG really apreciat the help Thanks in advance.

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Lahore, PAKISTAN
    Posts
    9
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: servo slow in Futaba 10CAG for flaps

    strange no one come up with help

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    stoughton, MA
    Posts
    92
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: servo slow in Futaba 10CAG for flaps

    Hi

    I was wondering about the same thing for a Spartan Executive recently.

    How about a Go Slow from McDaniels"
    http://www.sonictronics.com/xcart/home.php?cat=357

    Another option may be:
    -
    Turnigy servo slow down module 10.

    this is the servo slow down module I have used it for flaps and for servo actuated retracts. included is the female to female jumper extension which plugs into the rx. you can adjust the speed and slow down more than one thing at a time. just plug what you want slowed into the module then plug the jumper into the corresponding channel on the rx. 10. shipped paypal,conus

    -

    I beliece that digital servos can be programmed to go slow but not sure.

    or from the Futaba Frequently asked questions:
    -


    Does the 10C have a Speed In/Speed out option like the 12 and 14 channel radios?



    While the 10C does not have Speed In/Speed Out, you can use the throttle delay as a type of Servo Slow on a different channel if you like.



    What you will need to do is to plug whatever servo you are wishing to slow, into the channel 3 slot and get that set up as you wish.



    Then you will want create throttle on another channel (we'll use 8). You will need to go into the Aux Channel screen to make channel 8 Null.



    Then we are going to do a series of mixes:

    1. For the first mix, you will go into the advanced menu and create a mix from Throttle to Throttle at -100% each way with any switch in the Null position, this will turn off the throttle stick action for you.
    2. Second mix, you will want to make Throttle master and Aux2 as slave, Link Off, Trim Off, the switch should be set to STK-THR and the rates should be +100% in both directions.
    3. Next you will want to make another mix with Offset as master, and Throttle as Slave, for this example you can put this on Switch C in the UP position at +100%.
    4. For fourth and last mix, again do an offset mix with Offset as Master and Throttle as Slave and then put this on Switch C in the Down position at -100%.


    This will make your channel 8 servo act as your throttle with your throttle stick and allows you to use channel 3 with a different servo plugged into it, as your "delayed" servo.



    Lastly all you need to do is go into Throttle Delay and set the amount of delay you want on this servo.

    -

    Cheers

    Ray

    Ray:
    Flying: 29% Bucker Jungmeister, Albatros DV, Taurus
    On the bench: 1/5 Spartan Executive
    Next up balsa USA SPAD XIII

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    royston, UNITED KINGDOM
    Posts
    51
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: servo slow in Futaba 10CAG for flaps

    Hi, you can't slow the servo's down from the TX you will need to buy a servo slow. When i contacted Futaba they told me the 10 doesn't have a servo slow function on it.

    Yak54.

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Champaign, IL
    Posts
    18,086
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: servo slow in Futaba 10CAG for flaps

    The 10C doesn't allow slowing of any channels other than throttle, but here's the FAQ. It may help:

    http://www.futaba-rc.com/faq/faq-10c-2_4ghz-q1068.html
    Bill Baxter, Manager Hobby Services/Futaba Service/North America
    3002 N. Apollo Dr. Ste. 1 Champaign, IL 61822 USA
    Service Phone: 217 398-0007
    Email: hobbyservices@hobbico.com

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    stoughton, MA
    Posts
    92
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: servo slow in Futaba 10CAG for flaps

    Hi

    I have the same issue with flaps on an airplane I am working on and use a 10C radio.  Really want to be able to have the flaps deploy slowly both up and down with three positions from a switch like you mentioned.    There are companies that sell "go slow" devices that fit between the receiver and the servos such as the Sonic tronics MCD881
    http://www.sonictronics.com/xcart/home.php?cat=357

    What I decided to do is use digital servos for the flap servos off of one receiver channel, AUX, and set up the digital servos using a servo programmer for speed, center position, and max throw per side.

    THat way I can set them to run off one receiver channel.

    Cheers

    Ray
    Ray:
    Flying: 29% Bucker Jungmeister, Albatros DV, Taurus
    On the bench: 1/5 Spartan Executive
    Next up balsa USA SPAD XIII


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:29 PM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.