Futaba Radios Direct support forum Ask any questions you may have about Futaba radios and product here and get answers direct from Great Planes/Futaba

Elevator->flap trim capability.

Reply
Old 06-17-2006, 11:15 AM
  #1
WorldTraveler
Thread Starter
 
WorldTraveler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Enid, OK
Posts: 45
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Elevator->flap trim capability.

Evidently, I'm missing something, both in how to program my 7 CAP radio, and how to post on this site. I've got my aircraft configured with dual aileron sevos, channels 2 & 6, normal configuration for elevator, rudder and throttle. I have a single flap servo plugged into channel 5. Flaps are controlled with 3 position switch, G, to have up, 1/2 and full down positions. The ailerons operate properly with the flaprn selected on, diff set at 0. I have set the ELE->FLP to ON, RT set to -50%. When the flaps are set to 1/2 and/or 100%, I am wanting to have some down elevator applied. No movement when switch G is set to middle/3rd position. Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

Clint Biediger.
WorldTraveler is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2006, 04:13 PM
  #2
Bax
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Monticello, IL
Posts: 19,479
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Elevator->flap trim capability.

When you set the ELE->FLP mixer, you are controlling flaps when you move the elevator. The flaps will not affect the elevator's position. You need to use the FLP->ELE mix to adjust the amount of elevator travel with flap deflection.
Bax is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:40 PM.