Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 13 of 13

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    ReutIsrael, ISRAEL
    Posts
    3,094
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    10C Trainer switch

    Dear Futaba support,

    When checking out several local 10C transmitters (in Isarel, ordered from US shops) - we see that when we turn on the Trainer function, the spring switch will not move the status from OFF to ON. it stays in the OFF position no matter what.

    Are we missing something here ? this is the same in several transmitters.
    thanks for your help.
    www.liorzahavi.com
    www.youtube.com/i3dm

  2. #2
    Hibrass's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Farmington, WV
    Posts
    635
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: 10C Trainer switch

    It won't show ON status until you plug a Trainee TX into it...

    Good Luck,
    Ed \"Hibrass\" Harley Club Saito #457
    \"If you don\'t know the Dog, don\'t yank his chain.\"

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    ReutIsrael, ISRAEL
    Posts
    3,094
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: 10C Trainer switch

    Can anyone advise about this guys ? i can not get my 10C's trainer function ON no matter what i did !
    www.liorzahavi.com
    www.youtube.com/i3dm

  4. #4
    Hibrass's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Farmington, WV
    Posts
    635
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: 10C Trainer switch

    i3dm,

    On my 10c the function will only work if a buddy box is connected.

    Good Luck,
    Ed \"Hibrass\" Harley Club Saito #457
    \"If you don\'t know the Dog, don\'t yank his chain.\"

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    ReutIsrael, ISRAEL
    Posts
    3,094
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: 10C Trainer switch

    it doesnt work even when a buddy box is connected.
    www.liorzahavi.com
    www.youtube.com/i3dm

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Champaign, IL
    Posts
    3,795
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: 10C Trainer switch

    We would suggest that you:


    1. Double check your trainer cord to make sure it is seated in the connectors on the back of both transmitters securely.
    2. Make sure that you un-Inhibit the Trainer function in the Teacher radio.
    3. Be sure to use only Futaba brand trainer cord if Futaba is the Master or Teacher radio.
    4. Check to see which switch your trainer function is assigned to.
    5. You may want to go into the Aux channel to make sure no other functions are set to your Trainer switch.
    6. Once both transmitters are hooked together by the cord, both are in the correct modulation, and the trainer function is active in the Teacher radio, pull the trainer switch ( should be top back left is using Air system ) see if your indicator says "On".



    Sincerely,
    Krysta
    Product Development & Support Specialist
    Futaba Service Center USA
    service@futaba-rc.com


    ORIGINAL: i3dm

    Can anyone advise about this guys ? i can not get my 10C's trainer function ON no matter what i did !

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    36
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: 10C Trainer switch

    I am facing the same problem

    I am trying to use a Headtracking System with Futaba 10C.

    Ch 5 Pan
    Ch 6 Tilt

    Using Futaba Cord it connects to my video goggles that have built in Headtracking and Video goggles head tracking is operating on same channels, Ch 5 Pan, Ch 6 Tilt.

    I have made sure none of the Aux Channels use Switch H
    I made sure the connectors is connected properly
    I set Ch 5 to FUNC
    I set Ch 6 to FUNC
    all other Channels OFF
    I made sure Trainer INH is set to OFF.

    Now spring loaded or Switch H none of them will Turn the OFF to ON. Having this, I can't use my Head tracker. My Head tracker and Goggle programming is all good and they are just waiting for This Trainer To Turn ON in Futaba 10C

    I have exhausted all the menus and Charged batteries doing so for 10 times

    Please help. is there something wrong with Radio or what. Why we can't Turn the trainer to ON with Switch H?

    Need guidance asap before I send the Radio back to the Futaba Dealer here for replacement.

    Thanks and waiting.

    Ali
    Best Regards

    Ali

    http://www.youtube.com/alishanmao

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    , SWEDEN
    Posts
    3
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: 10C Trainer switch

    Any solution to this? I have the same problem - there is no way I can get "Trainer off" to "Trainer on"

    Best Regards
    Christer

  9. #9
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Champaign, IL
    Posts
    17,978
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: 10C Trainer switch

    OK, as we see it, your system must sent to the transmitter at least six channels of information. Then, you can turn on only channels 5 & 6 for your head-tracking device. That's assuming that the head-tracking device sends a compatible PPM signal to the transmitter via the trainer cord. If the head-tracking device only sends two control signals to the transmitter, then the transmitter will interpret the signals as being for channels 1 & 2.

    The problem is not likely in the transmitter, but in trying to interface the non-Futaba equipment. It's up to that equipment's maker to make sure their stuff is compatible with the Futaba equipment. You may need to be talking to them.
    Bill Baxter, Manager Hobby Services/Futaba Service/North America
    3002 N. Apollo Dr. Ste. 1 Champaign, IL 61822 USA
    Service Phone: 217 398-0007
    Email: hobbyservices@hobbico.com

  10. #10

    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    36
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: 10C Trainer switch

    well it was an easy fix

    First set everything as you did on futaba, make sure INH shows off on trainer menu, set CH5 and Ch6 to FUNC

    now turn off everything

    try this

    Turn on Radio, put goggles on your forehead so you can move head to test tracker, keep head straight and Turn ON goggles, and as soon as you see picture, hold the trainer switch and move your head, your camera should start moving with a second or two delay, now its working and you can always use tracker.

    The OFF on trainer menu never turns to ON if you keep looking at it. But if you are out of menus ( home screen) and you pull the trainer switch the Tracker will start working, however downside is, you have to keep it pulled all the time.

    if you pull it do head tracking leave it then the head tracker remembers the last position and goes out of sync. so you pull on trainer switch again and your camera kicks to last position now no matter what you do moving your head, its difficult to bring it to straight look. so what I do is try to remember the last position too. for instance full right. then again when I am going to pull the switch before that i turn my head full right. pull the switch, now camera won't kick to full right but i can easily move my head to make it pan to full left. if i keep my head straight and pull the switch in this scenario, keeping head straight, camera will pan full right for its last position and now i have to twist my neck broke lol trying to get it to straight or left pan.

    need a bit of getting used to it.

    Cheers
    Best Regards

    Ali

    http://www.youtube.com/alishanmao

  11. #11

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    , SWEDEN
    Posts
    3
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: 10C Trainer switch

    Ok, thanks for your input, I have the head tracker xgy-1000 from aeorc, maybe I need a ppm signal mixer, I will try it on a T12Fg and see what happens

    Best Regards

    Christer

  12. #12

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    , SWEDEN
    Posts
    3
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: 10C Trainer switch

    Update:
    I got it to work! and here is what I did on my equipment. I checked the PPM signal from the headtracker and it was leaving a nice 8channel signal, all the way to pin 4 of the male square connector but on the solder side inside the TX there was no signal! I have had problems with this connector before, my simulator cable sometimes loses contact and I must "jiggle" it to make contact again - the old DIN connector must be better - not so fragile, sort of. Anyway, I soldered a connector to my headtracker inside the TX, on the backside(solder side) of the ordinary square one. Now when trainer switch is activated it shows "On" in the trainer menu when the headtracker is connected :-)

    I hope this can help someone else with the same problem.

    Best Regards

    Christer

  13. #13
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Champaign, IL
    Posts
    17,978
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: 10C Trainer switch

    We're glad you've found your solution. Many times, without our actually seeing the equipment, we'll have a very difficulty time trying to come up with a solution to a specific difficulty.

    Because this is not a general discussion forum, we're closing this thread. It's done its job.
    Bill Baxter, Manager Hobby Services/Futaba Service/North America
    3002 N. Apollo Dr. Ste. 1 Champaign, IL 61822 USA
    Service Phone: 217 398-0007
    Email: hobbyservices@hobbico.com


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:43 AM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.