Futaba Radios Direct support forum Ask any questions you may have about Futaba radios and product here and get answers direct from Great Planes/Futaba

9ZHP Tach

Reply
Old 11-10-2009, 11:41 PM
  #1
Broncoflyer
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Fraser Lake, BC, CANADA
Posts: 30
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default 9ZHP Tach

Hi,
I have the futaba 9z radio and was looking at the new 12 and 14z ones,(not that i could afford one), and was wondering if they have tach's like the 9z. its not listed in their features on any website i've seen. Was wondering why they stopped putting them on the radios. seems very handy to me.
like i said, just wondering......... things that make you go hmmmmmmmmmm
bronco
Broncoflyer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2009, 03:20 PM
  #2
Bax
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Monticello, IL
Posts: 19,479
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 9ZHP Tach

Futaba hasn't said, but we'd guess that having the probe attached to the transmitter was considered to be a bit cumbersome as compared to the very small separate tachometers that are readily available.
Bax is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:12 AM.