Notices
Futaba Radios Direct support forum Ask any questions you may have about Futaba radios and product here and get answers direct from Great Planes/Futaba

R6008HS

Old 04-17-2010, 09:21 PM
  #1  
OldCoot
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (47)
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Luverne, AL
Posts: 215
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default R6008HS

Can the R6008HS be used in High Speed mode with the GY401 gyro ?

Thanks
OldCoot is offline  
Old 04-19-2010, 01:59 PM
  #2  
Bax
My Feedback: (11)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Monticello, IL
Posts: 19,482
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: R6008HS

No. The gyro requires the regular control signal.
Bax is offline  
Old 04-19-2010, 05:12 PM
  #3  
OldCoot
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (47)
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Luverne, AL
Posts: 215
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: R6008HS

Thanks,

Would it be acceptable to put the RX in high speed and use channels 7 & 8 for rudder and gyro gain.
OldCoot is offline  
Old 04-22-2010, 11:57 AM
  #4  
Bax
My Feedback: (11)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Monticello, IL
Posts: 19,482
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: R6008HS

You cannot operate the GY401 gyro when the receiver is in high-speed mode. That's because the gyro goes on the rudder channel, and requires a standard signal. To have a gyro work with high-speed mode, you'll need to use the new GY520 heli gyro, which will work when the receiver is in high-speed mode. Of course, digital servos are needed.
Bax is offline  
Old 04-22-2010, 05:59 PM
  #5  
OldCoot
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (47)
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Luverne, AL
Posts: 215
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: R6008HS

Not to be a pest but how about this.
I have the 8FG TX in which I could assign channels 4 & 5 to channels 7 & 8.
The way I read the manual is that the R6008HS operates in HS mode on channels 1 thru 6 and remains in standard mode on channels 7 & 8.
It says that analog servos can be used on channels 7 & 8 when the RX is in high speed mode.

Or, am I wrong ?

Thanks again,

Dan
OldCoot is offline  
Old 04-23-2010, 02:26 PM
  #6  
Bax
My Feedback: (11)
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Monticello, IL
Posts: 19,482
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: R6008HS

If you assign the rudder function to channel 7 or 8, you would then set the gyro gain to the other channel (of 7 or 8). Analog servos will work fine on channels 7 and 8 regardless of whether channels 1-6 are in high-speed mode or normal mode.
Bax is offline  
Old 04-23-2010, 06:14 PM
  #7  
OldCoot
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (47)
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Luverne, AL
Posts: 215
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: R6008HS

I appreciate the response !

Dan
OldCoot is offline  
Old 04-24-2010, 10:28 AM
  #8  
windsheer
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 59
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: R6008HS

I have mine in HS mode with the GY 401. It works just fine. Standard setup rudd on channel 4 and gain on channel 5.
windsheer is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.