Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

Walker machine 4.2

Hi Guys I'm new to gas engines. I have a zirolli Texan With a Walker Machine 4.2 in it. my problem is it just seems that it does not have alot of power. It likes to surge at full throttle it have replaced the plug. Tried different to cycle oils at 32-1. It has a C-H ignition in it. as far as timing goes I have no idea how to adjust it. I am swinging a 22-8. Does any one know about these engines? is it worth having? or do I just need to get a G62?

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

RE: Walker machine 4.2

First off the prop is too small, get a 24-8 or 10....
    The Waller 4.2 is the best of the Sachs conversions and will outlat anything you put it on...
    Get a carb diaphragm rebuild kit and have someone check the timing..Look for rpm in the 7000 range without the muffler, less with one...
    RC Ignition

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

Ok Thanks! I'll try the larger prop. But I dont have any one around that knows about the timing. And what would be the best oil to use and at what mixture?

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

+It wa s chaninsaw...Go to Wally World and get a six pack of chainsaw oil, 3.2 oz to a gallon of regular gas....
    Timing is easy to check...
    turn on the igintiion with the spark plug out and resting on the cylinder slowly turn the crank CCW..When you hear the spark make a pencil line across the hub and crankcase..