Gas Engines Questions or comments about gas engines can be posted here

Gas Tank Setup?

Reply
Old 08-07-2012, 03:51 PM
  #26
captinjohn
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Hesperia Michigan, MI
Posts: 12,873
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Gas Tank Setup?

MTK...your are right...Ilook at them and redo them by cutting off and re-doing the joint if it looks bad. You are right, I need to get some good fuelline from M Carr. Do they have screws(allen head type}that would work good for mounting servos? What other goddies do they have for RC use....like on installs & repairs...ect. Thanks Capt,n
captinjohn is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2012, 08:30 AM
  #27
MTK
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Whippany, NJ
Posts: 5,386
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Gas Tank Setup?

By The Way.... I have a bunch of plastic fittings for sale to outfit square water bottle types of tanks as the Cap'n showed in his earlier post.

If any one is interested shoot me a PM. This set-up is terrific; no more leaking stoppers, no more drips inside the plane. These are inexpensive, less than 10$ for a full set of fittings, delivered, and includes some of the PolyU tubing I've been talking about
MTK is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2012, 11:16 PM
  #28
3136
 
3136's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Victoria, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 969
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Gas Tank Setup?


Quote:
ORIGINAL: 3136

Hey boltman, you can get viton from Perth they also sell on ebay
http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/Viton-Rub...item2314e5011d
Just an update, don't buy this stuff as it is too stiff and will not flop down to the bottom of the tank. Not sure if it comes in thinner walled version, but the one on that link is no good for our use.
I ended up getting 100ft oftygothane c210a from the USA, you can get it in 25ft as well http://www.amazon.com/dp/B000FOV1AE/?tag=twp-bl-20postage wasn't much, they don't take paypal, so you'll need a C/C.
3136 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2012, 08:46 PM
  #29
oldtyme
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Bend, OR
Posts: 1,052
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Gas Tank Setup?

Or you could use these....... http://www.fortituderc.com/foutitude_smoke_add_003.htm
Looks like a really hot item and they cost less than the Rotoflow tanks of which I have one but will buy another from the Fortituderc folks.
oldtyme is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2012, 02:52 AM
  #30
Mike Miller
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Selman, OK
Posts: 87
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Gas Tank Setup?

In my opinion, Matt is spot on his recommendation. I been the tygothane over a year and it's still soft and flexible. His plastic fittings are perfect as are the clear bottles he sells. Matt knows his stuff and is a very helpful guy.
Mike Miller is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2012, 07:30 AM
  #31
MTK
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Whippany, NJ
Posts: 5,386
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Gas Tank Setup?


Quote:
ORIGINAL: Mike Miller

In my opinion, Matt is spot on his recommendation. I been the tygothane over a year and it's still soft and flexible. His plastic fittings are perfect as are the clear bottles he sells. Matt knows his stuff and is a very helpful guy.
Thanks Mike,
Vital RC is doing exactly what I do. They appear to use the same materials as I do.
MTK is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:48 AM.