Gas Engines Questions or comments about gas engines can be posted here

DLE 20 Flooded

Reply
Old 09-25-2012, 06:21 AM
  #1
n411x@hotmail.com
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Wasilla, AK
Posts: 241
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default DLE 20 Flooded

New dle 20 floods and will nnot run any idea how it is filling the cyc with fuel have the mixture adjustment stock.
n411x@hotmail.com is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2012, 06:32 AM
  #2
Truckracer
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Des Moines, IA
Posts: 4,533
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: DLE 20 Flooded

Cranking too much with the choke on. That will flood an engine every time.

Other than that, if the carb isn't leaking gas into the venturi with the engine just sitting there, there is no special way it can flood all by itself.
Truckracer is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2012, 06:37 AM
  #3
ahicks
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Waterford, Mi/Citrus Springs, Fl
Posts: 3,530
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: DLE 20 Flooded

The plug that comes with them is junk under the best of circumstances. Have you changed that to a CM-6 yet?
ahicks is online now  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2012, 01:04 AM
  #4
3136
 
3136's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Victoria, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 969
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: DLE 20 Flooded


Quote:
ORIGINAL: n411x@hotmail.com

New dle 20 floods and will nnot run any idea how it is filling the cyc with fuel have the mixture adjustment stock.
Have you checked that you are getting a spark? As Ahicks said, make sure you throw the dle plug away and use an ngk. I don't know why the **** they make a nice motor then put a crap plug in the box.
If you are using a kill switch make sure it's hooked up properly, maybe take it out to see if that's the problem.
Also make sure you are useing the correct battery (fully charged) a 4.8v nimh/nicad is fine for the task.
Maybe try an electric starter if you haven't already.
Once running get your needles set and it should flip start easily.
If you can't start it easily there is something wrong with the setup or components.
To check the ignition and hall sensor is fine go to the gas engines sticky, Jedijody has a tutorial of how to test it.
Let us know how you go.

Regards Mark
3136 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2012, 11:42 PM
  #5
3136
 
3136's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Victoria, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 969
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: DLE 20 Flooded

Did you get it running yet?
If so what fixed it?
That info can help others if they have a similar problem, so let us know how you went.
3136 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2012, 06:57 AM
  #6
raptureboy
 
raptureboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Kempton PA
Posts: 2,598
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: DLE 20 Flooded

I had this issue with my first one and it turned out to be a small piece of metal stuck under the float needle. It seems the Chinese don't believe cleanliness is next to godliness
raptureboy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:05 PM.