Gas Engines Questions or comments about gas engines can be posted here

Rcgf 15cc Beam Mount Engine

Reply

Old 11-26-2013, 06:47 PM
  #1  
Bustedprop1
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: brandon, MB, CANADA
Posts: 6
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Rcgf 15cc Beam Mount Engine

Hello. I have one of these on its way to me and I'm wondering what engine mount will work best. I thing I need the style with the individual beams. I've seen pictures of them on engines on this site but haven't been able to determine what make and model it was. Can someone enlighten me on this?
Thanks;
Rod.
Bustedprop1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2013, 08:01 PM
  #2  
All Day Dan
My Feedback: (5)
 
All Day Dan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: MANHATTAN BEACH, CA
Posts: 4,605
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Rod, you can get some information from here. Dan.
http://www.zjrcgf.com/upload/59f8a6f...d693b9106d.pdf
All Day Dan is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2013, 02:50 AM
  #3  
Lifer
My Feedback: (1)
 
Lifer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Kansas City, MO
Posts: 4,226
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Horizon sells a metal motor mount set that works very well for this size engine.
Lifer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2013, 03:19 PM
  #4  
the pope
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: goolwasa, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 1,679
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

They do come with a mount and I believe all the beam mount ones do . cheers the pope
the pope is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2013, 07:17 AM
  #5  
Bustedprop1
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: brandon, MB, CANADA
Posts: 6
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Received the engine and sure enough, it does come with the plastic mounts. Thanks The Pope.
Bustedprop1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2013, 09:37 AM
  #6  
dirtybird
My Feedback: (5)
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: San Tan Valley, AZ
Posts: 5,768
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

I have that engine. To get it to run properly I had to disassemble the crankcase, clean up the mating surfaces and reseal it with silicon seal.
If yours will not draw fuel with the choke full on you will have to do the same

Last edited by dirtybird; 12-06-2013 at 09:40 AM.
dirtybird is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2013, 09:56 AM
  #7  
Bustedprop1
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: brandon, MB, CANADA
Posts: 6
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

OK. Thanks for the heads up on that
Bustedprop1 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2013, 03:54 PM
  #8  
the pope
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: goolwasa, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 1,679
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default

Originally Posted by Bustedprop1 View Post
Received the engine and sure enough, it does come with the plastic mounts. Thanks The Pope.
Do you think the pope would lie to you ? Cheers
the pope is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service