Go Back  RCU Forums > Glow Engines, Gas Engines, Fuel & Mfg Support Forums > Gas Engines
Reload this Page >

Why use tygon if it doesn't last long??

Community
Search
Notices
Gas Engines Questions or comments about gas engines can be posted here

Why use tygon if it doesn't last long??

Search this Thread

Old 04-15-2014, 07:01 AM
CafeenMan

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Why use tygon if it doesn't last long??

I'm pretty new to gas engines. I've built a few planes that use gas but they were for other people, never for myself. So pretty new is giving me too much experience. I'm actually a complete noob to gas.

OK, so I keep seeing over and over that tygon lasts a season or two and then needs to be replaced. Then why use it? What's wrong with using neoprene or whatever fuel line has been used for years? Seems the tygon is more expensive and has a short lifespan.

I really hope the answer is because people think the clear amber color counts as bling.
Old 04-15-2014, 07:38 AM
All Day Dan
My Feedback: (5)

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Use this. Dan.
http://www.mcmaster.com/?orderview=n...19/134/=rjr30w
Old 04-15-2014, 09:43 AM
Truckracer
My Feedback: (19)

Received 44 Likes on 43 Posts