Gas Engines Questions or comments about gas engines can be posted here

Ignition battery

Search this Thread

Old 10-16-2014, 11:05 AM
dryverman
My Feedback: (2)

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by Granpooba
Wow ! I guess I am really falling behind the times. Have never even seen one of these IBEC's on any of the planes that club members have, at the two clubs I belong to. Guess, they are falling behind also .......... LOL
We're not THAT far behind!
I have been using an IBEC in my Pilot SBach for two years...
Old 10-16-2014, 03:19 PM
Granpooba
My Feedback: (5)

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by dryverman
We're not THAT far behind!
I have been using an IBEC in my Pilot SBach for two years...
Guess it just goes to show how far I am " personally " behind the times. Did not even realize that you were flying IBEC's. But then again, I still like the idea of one battery for each system. So what does that have to say for myself ? Well, I guess it says, I will stay behind the times ! LOL With all the new technology that I am seeing in this world of ours, I can not honestly say that it is all for the good.

But 2 batteries plus an IBEC sounds good to me . Ohhhhhhhhhhh wait, that would involve more technology.

Last edited by Granpooba; 10-16-2014 at 03:37 PM.
Old 10-16-2014, 03:23 PM
Granpooba
My Feedback: (5)

Received 3 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by pilotpete2
Granpooba,
I think the Rutland gang is in a rut
Those of us who fly gas over here in the North East Kingdom area of Vermont all use IBEC's, that is all four of us!
You have a beautiful field there in Rutland
Pete
Naw, can not really say the " OLD " gang is in a rut. Been some talk about making it into a " Assisted Retirement Club ", same as Assisted Living, but not in that RUT yet !!! Hahahaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Old 10-16-2014, 05:34 PM
RCRON
My Feedback: (33)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts