Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default any info about this? (cheap!)

This engine is listed in united hobbies, at a very low price

https://www.unitedhobbies.com/UNITED...idProduct=5460

tell me what you think...
Old 08-21-2007, 12:03 AM
aussiesteve

Default RE: any info about this? (cheap!)

I've seen a couple of them being used over here. They seem to be a pretty strong motor for their size and I've not seen the guys using them having any reliability problems.
Old 08-22-2007, 09:38 PM
Daniel Z

thanks, I have no experience with gas engines, maybe this is a good start with this kind of stuff, but I`m still not sure to buy it
Old 08-23-2007, 12:28 AM
Tired Old Man
My Feedback: (1)

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Interesting how many different designs were copied and incorporated into one engine. Pay attention to the part where this engine just finished development and testing. It may run good on a bench but how does it perforem on a plane, and for how long? Since you're new to gassers my question is whether or not you feel qualified enough to become a guinea pig for a new design. Yep, it's a great price but can you afford to spend it once then even more if it doesn't work out?

My thoughts would be to let a few people that have a lot of time with gassers get their hands on a few and see how the stack up against the competition and where the quality stands in the big picture.
Old 08-23-2007, 06:49 AM
The Raven

Without wanting to get into a war over specific engines....this appears to be near identical to a number of other Chinese engines. There are differences between certain models but it is highly probable they all come out of the same couple of factories.

I have a 45cc that looks near identical....ignoring the fancy anodised look, trumpet, and plastic intake manifold.

On second look the basic castings, ignition unit, and muffler are identical to mine (which has yet to run)

Check out the CRRC Pro thread for details on the CRRC engine and other similar engines.