fuel tubing size and routing

Search this Thread

Old 09-16-2008, 02:50 PM
downwind
My Feedback: (8)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default fuel tubing size and routing

im new to gas.

1. so i have a crrc 26 gas engine coming and i need to know what size fuel tubing to get. and tygon is the proper tubing? ive seen 5/32 1/8 and 3/32 sizes

2. Also, How is the fuel tubing routed? I know how the glow fuel routing works. For gas, from tank clunk to carb seems right. Is there a return to the tank?? Or is there just an open fuel line to let air into the tank as fuel is taken from tank??

thanks
Old 09-16-2008, 03:52 PM
Hibrass
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: fuel tubing size and routing

Downwind,

I use 1/8 inch tygon for everything 100cc and smaller. (I don't own anything bigger.) Gas motors are not senitive to fuel volume like a Large glow motors would be. In the meantime I still preferr the 3 line setup for all of my gas fuel tank setups... One dedicated to the vent, one for the fill and one to the carb. I don't like to have anymore junctions than needed between the clunk and the carb.. (Just my Opinion.) OH and I solder fuel bards on all brass tubing and then zip tie the tygon fuelline.. I haven't had a fuel delivery related problem yet... (again just my opinion.)

Good Luck,
Old 09-16-2008, 05:23 PM
JoeAirPort
My Feedback: (41)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

ORIGINAL: downwind

im new to gas.

1. so i have a crrc 26 gas engine coming and i need to know what size fuel tubing to get. and tygon is the proper tubing? ive seen 5/32 1/8 and 3/32 sizes

2. Also, How is the fuel tubing routed? I know how the glow fuel routing works. For gas, from tank clunk to carb seems right. Is there a return to the tank?? Or is there just an open fuel line to let air into the tank as fuel is taken from tank??

thanks
The tank is open via a vent line that's looped - outside - to the back of the tank and then out the front bottom of the engine cowling.