Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

filling a gasser

i am new to building a gasser......gonna use a g26 air in my taylorcraft......whats the setup providing access to filling the tank?....take the wing off everytime? going to have a hatch in the top....not sure if the tank will be reachable from there. do i run a fill hose???? not even sure what type of tank i will need.....plans do not specify.
    if it aint broke...ya aint flyin low enough

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

RE: filling a gasser

You do it the same way you do a nitro plane except there is no line to the muffler, the second line is just a vent, and the rubber stopper in the fuel tank must be gas proof.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

so your saying i must run the vent line outside of the cowl to fuel it up? once the cowl is on.....getting to the fuel line wont happen. i still dont understand? the vent line therefore must be plugged after refilling? sometimes im goofy

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

The vent line must be open at all times

You have to get gas into it some way?
    Attended the CutFinger Institute of DirtNap University for years but never did graduate....
    Recipient, Mangledhand award August 2008
    Club Saito Member #7
    Original AMA #31261

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback